Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sammi Olesen

Sammi Olesen

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sammi Olesen
"Joel was my SF agent for over 13 years and the only reason we have to switch is because we moved. His team is amazing! They always answer the phone and take care of whatever our needs were very promptly. I’m in the process of switching and the other offices I’ve called already fall behind (no one answered, an automated service answered, no call back or follow up, etc.). I would definitely go with Joel and his team if I could!"
Profile photo of Venkatesh Sethuraman

Venkatesh Sethuraman

February 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Venkatesh Sethuraman
"Joel Hensel and his team are professionals at work. I would like to thank Renee for my last business insurance as well."
Profile photo of Griffin Guinta

Griffin Guinta

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Griffin Guinta
"Joel and his team are fantastic! I highly recommend them. They are very personable and made my insurance experience a positive one."
Profile photo of Daring to Dream Events

Daring to Dream Events

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daring to Dream Events
"Everyone here has been awesome! We were with them for 7 years but moved out of state and unfortunately had to move to a different local agency! Quick responses and knowledgeable representatives. Thank you for always being on top of things."
Profile photo of Alex Quintana

Alex Quintana

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Quintana
"I have a small business and have been using them for various policies for a long long time. Customer service is a 10 out of 10. If you're in the market you've found what you've been looking for in Joel Hensel Insurance Agency. So helpful!"
Profile photo of Zach W

Zach W

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Zach W
"Staff were friendly and helpful and efficient and all Covid precautions were observed"
Profile photo of Gomez Addams

Gomez Addams

May 30, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by Gomez Addams
"Place will charge you for calling. Giselle who is the receptionist? The old one got fired for being inappropriate. She still has no idea how to run the place or what goes on so she says she's not sure and hangs up. Then whatever the question is gets made into law without you knowing it. I had a 6-month policy that I drove the car for one day of it was just put on standby or as they like to call it a penalty name. They still owe me six months worth of insurance money back and haven't made an effort to even talk about it. I left an inquiring question that was all over the place because there's no one ever there to answer at 1 or 2 nobody ever called me back to answer the question they just turned around and made it so instead of calling me back and telling me how much it would be what's going on discussing anything with me I would assume Giselle again. A woman is work there for the company for 36 years got on the phone and got very upset and made sure that everything got credited back to me including all 6 months that my car set until it was fixed I called them to reinstate one day to drive it home I had lost trust in them completely they just reinstated the policy charge me as much as they could and think they owe me nothing for not driving the car. My family has been with this company for 70 years or so. I never even met Joel until the end when I went in to tell him I didn't want to have anything to do with them anymore and I needed a check for the towing there are so many things that they promised and lied about. They're just sleazy all they're worried about is hanging onto every little Penny not whether you're getting service or not and that's not the company that I'm used to going to. Just like everything else it's a whole new breed of people. He actually tried to talk me into believing that I owe them something and wanted me to have a receipt for my parked car on our own property. I didn't have the money to put a new engine in it. And I don't know of anybody who gives out receipts. That was a dumbest thing I've ever heard I had the landlord come in and write an affidavit to tell him it was there that's all I can do and I've heard nothing from them I've been polite about not going to the insurance commission but like they said I should have done it the first day maybe even before. I cannot recognize these people at all I really wanted them to be part of the family and I wouldn't have to have another insurance company for the rest of my life. But I also don't care to be lied to and if they're going to lie to me at this age what do you think they're going to do later when I get older. They don't mind taking advantage of disabled people they're going to really take advantage of old disabled people............. I am currently trying to work out something with Joel. They credited me 6 months rather than refunding me. But after dealing with another Insurance Company and seeing how hard Joel tried to fix this problem though not the way I had asked it was possibly a misunderstanding I will be talking to him around June 5th we have very different schedules and I haven't been able to get him in the afternoon. That I need to speak to him about our policy because I'm actually with two companies right now and I would like to drop the other company and stay with Joel if he'll agree to match them. I will revise this if things come out well or if they don't. He really did make an effort to try to fix things. But it wasn't what I had asked. So hopefully things will work out because I have always trusted this company and our families always been with this company. So to be continued"
Profile photo of James Alley

James Alley

February 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by James Alley
"Great team of agents to help with insurance needs."
Profile photo of Katherine Brown

Katherine Brown

June 23, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Katherine Brown
"Great service. Moved from Allstate after years with them. Hands down best experience with getting quotes and getting better coverage. Outstanding office staff"
Profile photo of Sandy Berry (TheSando333)

Sandy Berry (TheSando333)

February 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy Berry (TheSando333)
"The agents at Statefarm have always taken good care of my family. Their friendly demeanor and happy attitude makes talking to an insurance agent pleasant. They do not try to "con" you into filling their pockets. They even have waved late fees when I have forgotten to pay my car insurance. I would recommend them to anyone who needs insurance or who is interested in switching insurance plans. -Sandy Berry"
Profile photo of Martin Acevedo

Martin Acevedo

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Acevedo
"Hands down, the absolute best insurance office team I have ever dealt with. Joel Hensel cares about his customers, and Eric K, his office manager, is unmatched in customer service. As a business owner, I always admire a well run business. This office is an exemplar. As a customer, I always feel welcome and they provide me with options and solutions to all of my needs. Thanks Eric and Joel! I recommend this agency to anyone looking for a great experience in having their insurance needs addressed, and their expectations exceeded."
Profile photo of Jared Flieller

Jared Flieller

July 24, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Jared Flieller
"Couldn't be happier with Joel Hensel's office. The customer service is fantastic! They resolved my issues promptly, and they go the extra mile to make sure all of your questions are answered."
Profile photo of Karen Dyck

Karen Dyck

July 23, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Dyck
"I was shopping around for a better value on insurance on our rental property. I called joel Hensel's office as it is near our rental property. I worked with Eric in that office and was extremely pleased with his helpfulness and responsiveness. We got a great price on the insurance we needed and wrapped the process up in a couple of days which exceeded my expectations."
Profile photo of Cheryl Zettler

Cheryl Zettler

March 14, 2015

4  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Zettler
"We're decades-old St. Farm customers, but about 3 months new to this office. We came here because of Joel's credentials w/I State Farm -- Years as an adjuster & now owner of this office. By chance, I've been dealing mostly with Eric, however. He KNOWS what customer service means: 100% reliable in thorough follow-ups! We really dumped some research tasks on him & he came through for us every time. However, the true test of insurance is how we're treated IF we have a claim. I have every reason to believe / hope / expect that Customer Service will remain impressive!"